How old does a car have to be to be exempt from emissions in Utah?
Vehicles registered in Salt Lake County with model years less than six years old are required to have an emission test once every two years….2022. Salt Lake County. Emissions Requirements.
|Vehicle Model Year||Emission Inspection|
|2016 to 1968||Required|
|1967 and older||Not required|
How much does emissions testing cost in Utah?
The price of Utah smog check fees depend on the county a vehicle owner gets a smog check done in: Cache County – $20. Weber County – $30. Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah counties: Market-driven; call to shop around; the average price though is around $25.
What is required to pass emissions in Utah?
Cars under 2 years old don’t need a smog check. Cars with model year 1967 and older are exempt from smog checks. Emissions testing is required in these five counties: Cache, Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, and Weber. Front side windows tint darkness must allow more than 43% VLT.
How many incomplete monitors are allowed in Utah?
When an OBDII vehicle is READY to be inspected, it means that all enable criteria have been met for each of the monitors. If the MIL is off and no DTCs are present, 1996 through 2000 model year vehicles can pass with as many as 2 readiness monitors set at “NOT READY”. not fail, it is simply not ready to be inspected.
Does my car need emissions test Utah?
Utah State Law requires that vehicle emissions tests are performed every 2 years for vehicles that are less than 6 years old. Vehicles with odd model years do not require emissions tests in odd years, and vehicles with even model years do not require them in even years.
What vehicles are exempt from emissions in Utah?
- New vehicles with an MSO.
- Any non-diesel powered vehicle with a model year 1967 & older.
- Implement of husbandry (Farm) vehicles.
- Any vehicle used for maintenance or construction and not designed or licensed to operate on the highway.
- Any motorcycle or motor driven cycle.
- Off highway vehicles.
- Electric vehicles.
At what age is a car exempt from road tax?
Tax exemption for classic cars is now rolling. This means that from 1 April each year, vehicles manufactured more than 40 years before 1 January of that year are automatically exempt from paying Vehicle Excise Duty (VED), otherwise known as road tax.