What federal electorate is Brisbane in?

What federal electorate is Brisbane in?

The Division of Brisbane is an Australian electoral division in the state of Queensland. Division of Brisbane in Queensland, as of the 2019 federal election.

How many electorates are there in Brisbane?

Queensland is currently divided into 93 state electorates. At a state election, electors in each electoral district vote for one candidate to represent them in parliament.

Who won Longman electorate?


Party Candidate Votes
Turnout 86,547
Two-party-preferred result
Liberal National Terry Young 43,724
Labor Rebecca Fanning 38,681

What electorate is Southbank in?

Southbank, Victoria

Southbank Melbourne, Victoria
Location 1 km (1 mi) from Melbourne
LGA(s) City of Melbourne City of Port Phillip
State electorate(s) Albert Park
Federal division(s) Macnamara

Where is the electorate of Higgins?

The Division of Higgins is an Australian Electoral Division in Victoria for the Australian House of Representatives. The division covers 41 km2 (16 sq mi) in Melbourne’s south-eastern suburbs.

How many federal electorates in qld?

At the 2019 Australian federal election, based on the 2018 apportionment, there were 151 divisions: 47 in New South Wales, 38 in Victoria, 30 in Queensland, 16 in Western Australia, 10 in South Australia, 5 in Tasmania, 3 in the ACT and 2 in Northern Territory.

What electorate is Noosa in?

Noosa is a Legislative Assembly of Queensland electoral district in the Australian state of Queensland. The electorate is centred on Noosa and stretches northwest to the southern border of Gympie, south to Peregian Springs and west to Eumundi.

What area is Longman electorate?

Longman covers much of the Moreton Bay Region, including the former Caboolture Shire and some of the former Pine Rivers. Its boundaries include Beachmere, Bribie Island, Burpengary, Dakabin, Donnybrook, Kallangur, Ningi, Toorbul, Caboolture, Caboolture South, Morayfield, Wamuran, Woodford and Narangba.

Who is the federal member for Longman?

Terry James Young (born 20 February 1968) is an Australian politician who has been a member of the House of Representatives since the 2019 federal election, representing the Division of Longman in Queensland….Terry Young (Australian politician)

Terry Young MP
Assumed office 18 May 2019
Preceded by Susan Lamb
Personal details

What electorate is Glen Iris in?

The electoral district of Malvern is an electorate of the Victorian Legislative Assembly. It is named for the suburb of Malvern and also includes Malvern East, Armadale, Kooyong and parts of Glen Iris and Toorak.

What was the original name of the Brisbane electorate?

History. The Town of Brisbane was one of the original electorates established by Order-in-Council in 1859. Since then, the name of the electorate covering what is now the CBD of Brisbane has been variously known as Brisbane City, North Brisbane, Brisbane North, and Brisbane (from 1912).

Who is the member for Brisbane’s federal election?

Federal Electorate: BRISBANE. Member: Trevor EVANS. Party represented at the last federal election: LNP . More information about the electorate of Brisbane

What is the Electorate of Newmarket in Brisbane?

The electorate covered the central portion of Brisbane, including the Brisbane central business district as well as the inner suburbs of Bowen Hills, Fortitude Valley, Herston, Kelvin Grove, Spring Hill, New Farm, Newmarket and Windsor. It is bordered on the east and south by the Brisbane River .

Who is the councillor for central Brisbane?

Vicki Howard Councillor since 2012. Vicki Howard (LNP) since gaining this ward from Labor at the 2012 election. Central ward covers the Brisbane CBD and includes the suburbs of Fortitude Valley, New Farm, Spring Hill, Teneriffe and parts of Bowen Hills and Newstead. ( Map)