What is Title 49 CFR Part 1548 and whom does it apply to?

What is Title 49 CFR Part 1548 and whom does it apply to?

ยง 1548.16 Security threat assessments for each proprietor, general partner, officer, director, and certain owners of the entity.

What is the Iacssp?

Indirect Air Carrier Standard Security Program (IACSSP) is a security program developed and regulated by the TSA. Under the IACSSP, each IAC must adopt and carry out requirements as mandated under the US Code of Federal Regulations Title 49 Part 1548 (49 CFR 1548).

Can an IAC be a known shipper?

Aircraft operators, foreign air carriers, and IACs must comply with a range of specific security requirements to qualify their clients as known shippers. Shippers interested in transporting goods by air may contact their transportation service provider and request to become a known shipper.

Who is responsible for air cargo security?

the Transportation Security Administration (TSA)
Security of air cargo shipments within the United States and international shipments to and from the United States is regulated by the Transportation Security Administration (TSA). Additionally, international air cargo shipments entering the United States are regulated by U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP).

Are all IAC employees required to undergo a sta?

The owners of IACs also must pass an STA. Specifically, each proprietor, general partner, officer, director and owner of an IAC must pass the STA. Each IAC must identify an individual to serve as its 24-hour security coordinator.

What is an IAC license?

An Indirect Air Carrier (IAC) refers to any person or entity within the United States, not in possession of a Federal Aviation Administration air carrier operating certificate, which undertakes to engage indirectly in air transportation of property and uses for all or any part of such transportation the services of an …

Do all IAC employees required to undergo a sta?

What is an IAC certificate?

IAC Certification is awarded in recognition of a validated commitment to raising counselling standards through: international learning and exchange, respect for diversity, and the promotion of cross-cultural awareness. IAC Certification demonstrates our commitment to the profession.

What is high risk cargo?

high-risk cargo or high risk mail means cargo or mail which is deemed to pose a threat to civil aviation as a result of specific intelligence ; or shows anomalies or signs of tampering which give rise to suspicion.

What are types of cargo?

And every product requires its own method of transport, or packaging. Five types of cargo can be distinguished: container cargo, liquid bulk, dry bulk, breakbulk and ro-ro.