Which Indian cricketer is a doctor?

Which Indian cricketer is a doctor?

VVS Laxman

Laxman in 1999
Personal information
Full name Vangipurapu Venkata Sai Laxman
Born 1 November 1974 Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Nickname Very Very Special

Who is the Indian cricket team physio?

The Indian team currently has two physios – Nitin Patel and Yogesh Parmar.

Who is the physio of Virat Kohli?

Ashish Kaushik
Kohli is a perfect example and idol when it comes to fitness and has dedicated to his physical game ever since he made his huge transformation in his starting years. Former India physio, Ashish Kaushik reveals what makes Virat Kohli one of the fittest cricketer of the game.

How can I become a sports team doctor in India?

Sports Medicine is a highly specialized branch of medical science, which can only be studied after the completion of your MBBS degree. For getting admission into a diploma course, you need to appear for the All India Sports Medicine Post Graduate entrance test, followed by an interview.

Is any doctor cricketer?

Daniel Harris (born 31 December 1979) is an Australian former cricketer who played for South Australia, Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Renegades and the Deccan Chargers. Harris retired from professional cricket in 2014 to become a full-time doctor.

What is the salary of Nitin Patel physiotherapist?

The current physio of the Indian cricket team, Nitin Patel, earns close to Rs. 1.17 crore if not more.

What is the salary of Indian cricket team physio?

In 2017, the BCCI announced that the salary of Patrick Farhart, the physio appointed by the Indian Cricket Team, amounted to ₹1.17 crore for the period of one year and two months.

What is the salary of physiotherapist in Indian cricket team?

Average B.C.C.I Sports Physiotherapist salary in India is ₹ 9.6 Lakhs per year for employees with less than 1 year of experience to 13 years. Sports Physiotherapist salary at B.C.C.I ranges between ₹ 5.4 Lakhs to ₹ 12.5 Lakhs per year. Salary estimates are based on 5 salaries received from various employees of B.C.C.I.

Who is Patrick farhart?

Patrick Farhart was the Indian Mens cricket team Physio for 4 years. His tenure with the Indian team ended in 2019 after India’s exit from the World Cup in the Semi-Final.

How can I become a cricket doctor in India?

8 years of higher education need to be completed, after which 3-8 years of an internship or residency must be done before the sports medicine doctor can be qualified. A license must then be obtained from the country that you wish to practice in.