Which Mustangs have a Tremec transmission?

Which Mustangs have a Tremec transmission?

Tremec T-45

  • 1996-1998 Mustang 4.6L 2V SOHC V8.
  • 1996-1998 Cobra 4.6L 4V DOHC V8.
  • 1999-Early 2001 Mustang GT 4.6L 2V SOHC V8 Equipped with Code-6 Transmission.
  • 1999-Early 2001 Cobra 4.6L 4V DOHC V8 Equipped with Code-6 Transmission.
  • Early 2001 Mustang Bullitt 4.6L 2V SOHC V8 Equipped with Code-6 Transmission.

What transmission is in a Foxbody Mustang?

Foxbody TKO-500 & TKO-600 Swap The TKO-500 is a 5 speed overdrive transmission introduced in 2004 to replace the TR-3550. Rated for 500 ft-lbs of torque, the TKO-500 is very stout. There are two models available. One comes with a 10-spline input shaft and one with a 26-spline input shaft.

What does K code mean on a Mustang?

The K-Code refers to the Mustangs 289-cubic inch V8 engine. The name was given to the engine due to the K in the fifth position on the car’s chassis number. The 289 K-Code was different due to its upgraded pistons, lifter heads, connecting rods, carburettor and cylinder heads.

What manual transmission is in a 1989 Mustang GT?

1989 Ford Mustang Hatchback 5.0L T5 Manual Transmission.

What Fords came with a T5 transmission?

In 1983, T5’s were introduced to Fox body Mustangs and continued to be used in V-6 Mustangs until 2010. The T5 is the longest running five speed overdrive, standard shift transmission spanning more than 30 years of production.

What is a 10R80?

The 10R80 transmission is a 10-speed, rear-wheel-drive transmission that is controlled by a PCM or a TCM. Ford is currently using this unit in the following vehicles: 2017- Ford F-150. 2018- Ford Mustang. 2018- Ford Expedition.

What does F code Mustang mean?

D code – The rare 210-horsepower 1964-and-a-half Mustang engines offered the four-barrel V-8 but lacked high-performance internals. F code – This Windsor V-8 was only used for the same 1964.5 model year. It offered 164 horsepower. From 1968 to 1973, the updated F-code engine replaced the previous 289 V-8.

What was the transmission code for the 2001 Mustang Bullitt?

1999/early 2001 Mustang Cobra 4.6L 2V V8 with transmission code 6 early 2001 Mustang Bullitt 4.6L 2V V8 with transmission code 6.

What kind of transmission does a 1993 Mustang have?

The T-45 was the evolution of the T-5 derived from the 1993 Cobra. Each Mustang that came equipped with transmission received a 10.5-inch clutch. Each Tremec T-45 transmission shares a lot of similarities to the even more stout T-56 found in the sinister Terminator Cobra.

Where is the computer code on a 1998 GT Mustang?

Above are two example images from our 1998 GT Mustang: one showing the RH kick panel removed with computer/wiring exposed, second showing a close up of the computer code = DBZ2 The Mustang computer code for your 2005-2009 Mustang can be found under the hood, on the passenger side (RH) located on a silver rectangular box.

What kind of transmission does a Warner Mustang have?

Borg Warner/Tremec T45. With the introduction of the mod motor 4.6L in 1996 came the introduction of the T-45 5-speed manual transmission. All Mustangs equipped with this transmission use an 10.5″ clutch. The T45 shares many attributes with the T56, so it is a strong transmission.