How often is mandated reporter training required in PA?

How often is mandated reporter training required in PA?

every five years
Mandated Reporter Training Per Act 126, mandated reporters must take a 3 hour training on Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse every five years. Act 31 requires all employees licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of State take a 2-3 hour training on Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse every two years.

How do you become a mandated reporter in PA?

Go to the Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center for a FREE 3-hour on-line course that provides information on: Recognition of child maltreatment. Your obligation or opportunity to report suspicions of abuse.

How many sections are in the PA mandated reporter training?

Reporter Training through Safe Schools The Act 126 Child Abuse & Mandatory Reporting training takes approximately 3 ½ hours to complete. Each of the training sessions (Part 1 and Part 2) is broken down into 5 – 6 segments.

What offense is defined as something that is not done to prevent harm or potential harm to a child?

Failure to act is defined as something that is not done to prevent harm or potential harm to a child.

How long is PA mandated reporter training?

The general training module is a four hour training that includes four sections. Each section will include practice test questions or vignettes. At the conclusion of the training you will take a final exam which will test the information that you have learned during the training.

What is Childline PA?

ChildLine is responsible for receiving verbal and electronic referrals 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The toll-free hotline, 1-800-932-0313, is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to receive reports of suspected child abuse.

Who is responsible for continuously assessing and or investigating the safety and wellbeing of a child?

Terms in this set (7) The county children and youth agency is responsible for investigating suspected child abuse – child protective services; and assessing the need for general protective services.

How long are clearances in Pa Good For?

How often do clearances need to be renewed? PA Act 153 clearances must be renewed every 60 months.

How long are PA child clearances valid?

60 months
All information submitted as part of the clearance application will be available to you for 10 years following the date of submission. All Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Certifications will be available for 60 months following the verification date.

Can I substitute child abuse recognition hours for board specific continuing education?

However, you cannot substitute the 2 hours of child abuse recognition and reporting continuing education hours for any Board specific continuing education (i.e., ethics, public health, etc.)

What training do I need to become a child abuse recognition specialist?

Under Act 31, effective January 1, 2015, applicants for licensure by any of the health-related licensure Boards and the State Board of Funeral Directors must demonstrate that they have completed 3 hours of DHS-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting. A list of DHS-approved courses is available at ( Click Here ).

Who can use the report abuse PA task?

This Task has been designed for use by Faculty, Staff. If you will have direct contact with children, the University recommends that you are trained on the protection of children through the online program at There are no new Announcements.

What is Act 31 of the California Continuing Education Act?

Act 31 applies to all health-related licensees (except for licensees of the State Board of Veterinary Medicine), regardless of whether they are subject to the continuing education requirements of the applicable Board.